Regional Development Australia - Wheatbelt
An Australian Government Initiative

RDA Wheatbelt Welcomes new Deputy and Members

We are pleased to announce the new appointments to the RDA Wheatbelt Committee have been approved by the Ministers office and we sincerely welcome the new Members to our team, Fiona Bush, Kim Hewson, Steve Martin and Bonnie Cole. Current Member Karen Strange has been appointed Deputy, Wendy Newman and Michael Aspinall have been reappointed with Tuck Waldron and Lauren Schutz making up the committee of nine.

Chairman Mr Tuck Waldron said “I am really excited to welcome our new team and looking forward to working with the new Members. Our committee and staff are passionate about making our region a better place to live and I have confidence that our new committee will find this both a challenging and rewarding role”. 

“I sincerely wish to thank all applicants and to advise those that were not successful that this has been an extremely difficult decision due to the quality, skills, experience and enthusiasm portrayed by all the applicants” said Tuck.

We wish to express our gratitude to Gary Tuffin who has been an integral part of the committee and the finance sub-committee for over 6.5 years. Gary did not renominate due to relocating from the region.

For more information on the RDA Wheatbelt Committee please follow the link.
Media Release
2 August 2018
RDA Wheatbelt
3 Constable St
Gingin WA 6503
T: 08 9575 1888